Sassy Card

I know Mother’s Day just passed, but I have a fun card I created for my mom that I want to share with you all.

Mother's Day Card
Mother’s Day Card

This is a super fun card, it would also work for a birthday card. I love how I feel like I could make this into a Barbie card. My mom is a fashionista and I wanted a card that reflected her personality. The card base was from the Mothers Day Silhouette freebie last week. This is tri-fold card, I love that it gave me plenty of room to write in. The woman is from Forever Young, I really like this cartridge it is so fun. The mom circles are from Lemonade by Sizzix it is a cut and embossing folder.

Detail 1
Detail 1

I embossed the card itself with D’Vine Swirl embossing cuttlebug folder and I used the Cheetah print embossing strip from Darice for the skirt. I embellished the dress with rhinestones.

Detail 2
Detail 2

Once I cut and embossed the word MOM I used the my gel pens to color over letters so they were more visible.

Envelope
Envelope

This is the envelope I created for the card, it also came from Mother’s Day Silhouette on CCR. I embossed the flap and added a zebra liner for pizzaz.

Designed by: Sierra Heath
Cricut Machines & Tools Used: Expression 2, Cricut Craft Room, Cricut Tool Kit, Cuttlebug, Embossing Folders
Cricut Cartridges UsedMother’s Day Silhouette Card, Forever Young
Other Supplies UsedZebra paper, Raspberry (Pink) and Cactus (Green), Aqua Bazzill, D’vine Swirl Cuttlebug Embossing folder, Cheetah Print embossing strip from Darice, and Sizzix Lemonade cut and embossing folder.

Have fun creating!

One thought on “Sassy Card

Leave a comment