Handsome Fella

Hello Everyone, here is a super simple layout that really lets your pictures do the talking. I love the fun colors I chose here, cranberry red, deep grey and mustard yellow. A really great combination and makes the blue and green really pop from the pictures.

DSCF5292

Lets talk paper, the red chevron is by Paper Studio, all other patterned paper were from Pink Paislee’s Hello Sunshine paper pack ( this is such a fun set of papers), the red cardstock is Cranberry from Creative Memories (discontinued), the grey I am not sure who it is by. DSCF5296

The tile was fun to make, I welded all the letters together in Silhouette Studio and cut it out as two words, instead of each individual letter. I also added a white border, which I made by cutting it again after offsetting the words. It gave the title just the wow it needed to not be to much with the pictures and still pop off the white. I also added a piece of red and white candy striped twine for a little interest.

DSCF5293

This time I used my Silhouette Cameo to write the the tags before cutting, then I went over them with the black glaze pen and it really made them stand out and a glossy. I love how journaling does not have to be a paragraph and that you can use some key words to describe the person or event.

The photo mat, sometimes double matting your picture can really make the pictures stand out more as well as look more classy or fancy. This is a great technique to use for Bridal Portraits, or Graduation pictures.

DSCF5294

Now the fun pendants, I basically cut out the 4 different patterns in different sizes and mixed and moved it around and I like the combination then I glued it. I love the layered look that it gives.

Thank you for visiting my blog and remember to keep the memories alive. Unleash the Creativity!

Leave a Reply

