Preschool

Hello all of my creative readers,

I am sharing a great Preschool page I made. This was a lot of fun to make with all the colors and patterns. Even though I am way behind on my books, aren’t we all lol, I couldn’t resist making my daughters 1st day of preschool page. entry1

Lets talk paper, it is from Doodlebug Back to School Collection. A fun quality of Doodlebug products is the bright colors that all coordinate. Here I am going to list all the colors that go with this paper collection sweetheart, tangerine, bumble bee, sweet pea, blue jean, and beetle black. Now you project can match seamlessly and you can buy this in individual sheets from Scrapbook.com, which I am super excited about because I just found this out. The vellum paper is by American Crafts.DSCF5768

The accents here are a bit random, I found the button and embroidery floss in my craft closet, but I love how it turned out. I used a mini glue dot to adhere the button and floss to the paper.

DSCF5767

The word preschool can from Too Cute by Jessica, the crayon is from Miss Kate’s Cuttables and the notebook paper came from Little Scraps of Heaven Designs.

I used pop dot on the title and used brads to attach the vellum the journaling. I love using vellum for journaling it allows you to use more bold papers for your journaling box. I just love the effect.

vid5_single_to_double_12x12

I got the inspiration for this page from Pagemaps. They have such awesome page ideas, I just love visiting there site.

Thank you for visiting my blog and remember to keep the memories alive. Unleash the Creativity!

Leave a Reply

