Note Card Set

Here is my first attempt at making a note card set. I made these as a gift to Mother In-Law. I took all the pictures myself and they are of actual flowers in her yard. She loves Iris’s so they were my focul point.

Note Card Set
Note Card Set

I made 2 of each card. I found the pre-made envelopes in my stash. I printed the images 2 on a 4×6 to make them small enough to fit the cards and it saved some money.

Iris 1
Iris 1
Iris 2
Iris 2

The first card I cut out lavender paper and embossed it with D’vine Swirl Cuttlebug folder and placed the pictures on the card.

Gerber Daisy
Gerber Daisy
Azalea and Butterfly
Azalea and Butterfly

These two I picked out a light pink so it would not compete with the images. I embossed this with Swiss Dots Cuttlebug Embossing folder, this is one of my favorite folders.

Envelopes
Envelopes

I also embossed the envelopes to match the cards and used the same paper I covered the box with to hold the envelopes together. I love added special details to my projects. Oh and my Mother-In-Law loved them.

Tip: Start simple you, can alway add detail.

Designed by: Sierra Heath

Cricut Machines & Tools Used: Expression 2, Cricut Craft Room, Cricut Tool Kit, Cuttlebug, Embossing Folders

Cricut Cartridges Used:  Just Because Cards

Other Supplies Used: Light Pink and Lavender paper buy recollections, D’vine Swirl Cuttlebug Embossing folder, Swiss Dot Cuttlebug Embossing folder.

Have fun creating!

One thought on “Note Card Set

Leave a Reply

