Shake, Rattle and Roll

I love documenting all the little triumphs of the first year of life.

DSCF5310 Lets talk paper, the orange grid and lime green gear paper are from the Robots Paper pack from Paper Studio by Hobby Lobby.

A great way to add your journaling is to put it in a diecut or do a print and cut as I did in this layout. Another tip is if your pictures are really dark mat then with a really thin border of white before you mat it on the blue. It really makes them pop.

DSCF5313

I made this fun embossed blue paper using the Gear embossing folder by Darcie. A tip to embossing a piece of paper longer then your embossing folder, turn it around to do the other side. I cut the gears out and shaded them using my CTMH slate ink pad to add some depth. As you can see I strategically placed the largest gear to camouflage where the embossing folder didn’t match up.

DSCF5314

This title was so fun to make and weld in Silhouette Studio and I made it to curve with circle. I then used my White gel pen to accent the letters.

Thank you for visiting my blog and remember to keep the memories alive. Unleash the Creativity!

Leave a Reply

