My Favorite Toy

I hope everyone is having a great day. This layout is one of favorites because of how well I replicated the toy Giraffe. It was a lot of hard work and manipulation, but it turned out great.DSCF5285

Lets talk paper the multi colored chevron by Doodlebug Designs is from their Hip Hip Hooray paper collection. the green and teal polka dot are By Paper Studio from Hobby Lobby, the rest are scraps, cardstock and some of the other textures were created using stamps. DSCF5286

So here is the Giraffe, he is so cool. I used a line embossing folder by Darcie for the body to give it a corduroy/velvety look, then I hand cut the front polka dot leg and chevron belly. I also embossed the back triangle piece (the teether) with a sporadic polka embossing folder by Darcie. For the other teal leg I stamped with my CTMH Honeycomb stamp  and lagoon ink to create that look. I also added ribbon to the tail to mimic the toy as well. With the wonderful white gel pen I added polka dots to the ears and hooves.

DSCF5291

I took a chance on the title, buy using a bold print. The key for me when using a bold print as a title is always use a chunky font and add a thin border with a complementary color. Now looking back I can say I would make the border a bit thicker then what I did here, but all in all I love this layout.

Thank you for visiting my blog and remember to keep the memories alive. Unleash the Creativity!

Leave a Reply

