Hanging with Daddy

I love to document all the little moments. This layout was so much fun to make. A little daddy son bonding time.

DSCF5307

Here is a layout I created of a special moment that I caught of my husband and son right after dinner. Thank goodness for cell phones to help capture these moments.

For this layout I used a Paper Studio’s polka dot green, and Doodlebug Baby Boy paper. Both monkeys are files from Miss Kates Cuttables. She has some great easy to use files.

DSCF5308

When you get stumped with journaling, you can always use a quote instead. I love this quote by Anne Geddes “Any man can be a father, but it takes someone special to be a Dad.” It fit my pictures perfectly.

DSCF5309

Remember titles do not have to always be straight, have fun and place it around for an interesting effect. Also a great way to embellish diecuts is to add a little highlighting, like I did on the title and monkey. You can also add faux stitching with a pen, on the pendant I use a fine tip brown pen to add some interest. On the larger monkey I used a Saruka Clear Glaze Pen for his nose to add a little gloss to it.

Though this layout is more on the simple side, it was a lot of fun to create and still lets the pictures speak of themselves.

Thank you for visiting my blog and remember to keep the memories alive. Unleash the Creativity!

Leave a Reply

