Simple Sympathy Cards

I don’t know about you, but I have a terrible time with sympathy cards. I find them very hard and a touchy subject. Unfortunately I had to make 2 cards. So I hope they help you if you need to create some and don’t know what to do.

Sympathy Card 1
Sympathy Card 1
Detail 1
Detail 1

Here is the first card I made. I sent it to male for the loss of his father. I used the Cuttlebug embossing folders Textile and Swiss Dot. Then I used glitter tape for the band.  The cat tails from Everyday Paper Dolls, With Sympathy (Wild Card), and the dragon fly is a CM hand punch.

Sympathy Card 1
Sympathy Card 2
Detail 1
Detail 2

This one was for the mother of the man I sent the other card to. I used the D’Vine Swirl and Swiss Dots Embossing folders. I used some left over ribbon, a paper flower, and a rhinestone. I cut the bird out of the Ultimate Creative Series Cartridge. These I had to do these quickly. I though they turned out very nice and simple.

Also I challenged myself to only use scraps since I created these on Earth Day.

Happy Creating Everyone.

One thought on “Simple Sympathy Cards

  1. Great cards. I have been searching for a cat tail stamp for something and did find one in my stuff but not exactly what I wanted. Saw your card today and am now super excited as that cattail is exactly what I was looking for AND I already own that cartridge. Thank you

Leave a Reply

