Blushing Bride

Here is another card that sparked inspiration. Love is in the air so far I have 3 weddings to go to this year and my best friend got engaged. What a better way to celebrate then making a beautiful card.

Bridal Card
Bridal Card

No sketch was used for this one either. I was looking at the freebies in Cricut Craft Room the other day and saw the Mother’s Day Card (04) and thought if I get rid of all the other elements around this silhouette, then that would make a beautiful bride. So I went in CCR and edited the image to remove the unwanted lines. Then I searched for a scalloped oval and sized it proportionally to the silhouette. I love how this turned out.

Bridal Viel
Bridal Veil

I added tulle and a flower to make a veil and head-piece. It was difficult attaching the tulle. I also added some beautiful lavender pearls around her neck.

pearls

Once I had cut out and put together the silhouette then I picked out the background paper and ran it through the Cuttle Bug for embossing. I used Swiss Dots, it is one of my favorite embossing folders.

Tip: When handling small piece like pearls or rhinestones it is helpful to have a set of tweezers on hand. I have more precision with the tweezer than just using my hand, as well as I do not smear the glue.

Have some FUN with embellishments, it can be just thing to set your project apart from the rest. Everybody likes a little bling.

Designed by: Sierra Heath

Cricut Machines & Tools used: Expression 2, Cricut Craft Room, Cuttle Bug, Swiss Dot Embossing Folder, Tweezers

Cricut Cartridges Used: Mother’s Day Card 04, Ultimate Creative Series (awesome all around cartridge, especially for beginners)

Other Supplies Used: Recollections Lavendar and Pearl White, Pearls, Tulle, Paper Flowers, and a pre-made card from Micheals

Leave a Reply

